TCRNo4: An Interlude

I’m not going to apologize. In the end, this is me. A procrastinator born and made. But I do realize that this debriefing of my adventures in the Transcontinental Race from 2016 is getting ridiculously long. We are already in March 2017 and I already think there are more chances of someone finishing this year TCR before I finish my write up. But, hey, I do have a few excuses.

For one I had a hard time fighting the after race blues when I got back from Europe. That, added to some family issues kept me away from the bike, the writing and myself in general for the last few months. It was a struggle, it was hard, but finally the sun starts shining in the horizon one more time, as it usually happens after every big storm.

So this is me, half apologizing, half explaining and 100% trying to keep you on the line, waiting for the next part of what was my journey through this monster race of races. I promise it will keep coming and soon I’ll have the second part finished.

Hopefully, what I write will help others, entertain some and, most important of all, help me and those close to me, have a memory of what was, so far, the biggest challenge I faced in my life (as usual, leaving parenthood aside!).

As an update on my current status, cycling has been resumed (lightly for now, but hopefully I will pick up during spring/summer) and there are absolutely no big plans for this year. I did apply for TCRNo5 but didn’t get a place, which was actually fortunate because I wouldn’t have been able to make it anyway. This doesn’t mean I’m done at all. I will go back to race the TCR and finish it. Next year, the following, I don’t know, but I will. In the meantime, I’ll be dot watching this year race to get another point of view and hopefully learn from all the people that actually know what they are doing (very unlike what I did!).

Keep pedaling, keep breathing and most of all, keep enjoying!

Deja un comentario